6 comments on “A Moment of Self-Indulgence

  1. Do you know whether my viewing your posts only through Google Reader and not actually clicking the link to open up the WordPress page is counted in these stats? Or am I counted as a follower? I read everything you write on the blog, so hope that my vote is counted somewhere.

    • Hi Clare,

      I have absolutely no clue! I don’t actually have any idea what WP is counting, and I’m not too fussed about it- but I do love that people like yourself check in and follow along- thanks so much for your patronage, your message, and for letting me know you’re out there! 🙂

      Have a great day.

      • Thanks Elisabeth. Actually I have a hunch Google Reader does count as a hit because it gets registered as a ‘Referrer’ in the stats tracking. Thanks for following! 🙂

  2. Hey we all have a bit of “numbers whore” in us. Face it, we all love to have people read our ramblings, otherwise we wouldn’t take the time and effort to write this stuff down in the first place. So indulge all you want … me I’ll just look at your numbers with semi-concealed envy! 8=D

    • Cheers hisfool… much appreciated as always. And, erm, wouldn’t get too envious- those big spikes were pretty flukey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

