3 comments on “A Few Recent Portraits

  1. the swing shot is awesome! i love your photos :) there’s nothing wrong with committing mistakes be it in photography or wherever. it’s part of learning. i’m also studying portraiture for some time now because i find it hard to capture people emotions (they say it’s a common thing with introverts). i first started with landscape and nature photography.

    • Same here- landscapes are easy- they don’t move and you don’t need to talk to them :) Good luck- I’ve found that the more portraits I try, the more confidence I get, the better my photos get. I crave it now- but still find myself struggling to get over the initial barrier. I write a little more about travel portraiture here if you’re interested.

  2. Pingback: More Portraits from 2012 « WanderLust

Leave a Reply

