4 comments on “Small Stuff

    • Thank you- kind of you to say so! :) What I really want now is a good macro lens for my 5D. Then you won’t see an end to them…

  1. I’m fairly certain that second spider is quite garden variety – a garden spider, in fact. I’d never seen one before I moved to DC, but one appears in my garden every summer. I always notice its giant body suspended on a web hidden in my tomato plants just before I reach in. It’s a scary-looking sucker, but completely harmless (to humans, that is.)

    • Thanks Krista- Google appears to agree with you on that front. Funny, the toxicity of spiders rarely seems to come in to play when I get the heebie-jeebies. I’m not a fan of Huntsmen (we get them in Australia- big hairy things) even though they’re harmless to us as well. I have to say, Black-and-Yellow Garden Spider or no, it sure is creepy! :)

Leave a Reply

